Stuff you might find interesting XD

A change of perspective in life. Productivity boosts?

Lifestyle tip #1: Eating s-l-o-w-l-y

leave a comment »

I don’t know about you guys, but I tend to wolf down my food when I eat. My family always marvel at how fast I eat, just like I marvel at how slow they eat.

Recently, though, I started noticing that whenever I ate quickly, I’d be immobile for a l-o-o-o-ng time after, i.e. I’d sit down for 2+ hrs. If I just slowed down slightly, it really helps keep the gastrointestinal status quo. Yes, my stomach doesn’t feel bloaty and all after ingurgitation (fancy word for eating, if I remember right).

While I’m not in a position to speak about eating speed, having gorged down food all my life, my advice: eat slowly!!! XD

Do share your thoughts!

Written by imicrothinking

September 29, 2009 at 10:45 am

Leave a Reply

